Northern Lights

Something inside me has stopped cold. I don’t know where my fully-functioning, pounding, hammering heart went.

I’m starting to wonder what is a blessing or a curse.

Someone chisel away the stone around my heart. Or maybe it’s all stone and there’s nothing left to salvage so any attempt to save it just furthers the damage.

I look up to the sky in hopes of finding something to help me understand what is ailing me, but, to my dismay, I find nothing.

I’m a fool in my own game, losing with every play.

Someone tell me what I am doing wrong so that I can feel my heart beat again.

Leave a Reply

