Strange Dichotomy

March 28, 2017

I spent the entire day procrastinating then long boarding my problems away until the sun went down.

You told me that I was like the light side of your darkness, that I was the purest thing you’d ever had in your life while you, on the other hand, were not the most innocent, as though I didn’t have clandestine regrets in my life. I can’t stop thinking about all things you’ve said to me in the long time I’ve known you, wanting to appreciate your efforts to be “cute” but also wanting to vomit.

If I you say I’m your other half, I’m the light to your dark, I’m the one who saves lives while you take them, what does that make us?

Leave a Reply

