Butterfingers

May 30, 2017

I get all bubbly and bumbling at the very thought of you. Everything slips out of my grasp, my own two feet become obstacles in my path.

I can’t help but sing the same two lines of one of my top Nat King Cole favorites along with whatever I do, like I live in a musical.

I never feel such emotion with anything else, such inexplicable, heart-stopping, stumbling, stuttering light-headedness. I’ve never come so close to fainting before, probably two or three times by now.

I can’t explain what this feeling is, why it is making me act this way. I’ve never felt so different, seen the world in this light, all because of this thing that’s… more than a feeling.

Leave a Reply

